COMPLIANCE-SYSTEM

The integrity of management actions and business models, as well as living up to social responsibility increasingly determines the economic success of companies today.

Although it is not only a matter of preventing considerable legal and reputational risks, but also – and especially – about the acceptance of the companies by their employees, customers and investors. This also applies to the real estate industry without reservation.

The ICG has therefore set up a certification system for compliance management. The basis for this is a List of specifications, which provides companies in the real estate industry with reference standards for the implementation and maintenance of a reasonable compliance management system and at the same time contributes to the corporate culture of the entire sector.

Current testing standards are incorporated in the specifications. To this end the ICG is oriented towards the PS 980 testing standard for compliance systems implemented by the IDW, the German Institute of Auditors. The ICG system is recommended in PS 980 as the industry standard and ICG certification can be obtained separately or on the basis of a corresponding report based on an audit performed in accordance with PS 980.

FAQ

COMPLIANCE-SYSTEM

Die Integrität von Managementhandlungen und Geschäftsmodellen sowie die Wahrnehmung gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung bestimmen heute zunehmend den wirtschaftlichen Erfolg von Unternehmen.

Dabei geht es nicht nur um die Vermeidung von erheblichen Rechts- und Reputationsrisiken, sondern auch – und vor allem – um die Akzeptanz der Unternehmen bei Mitarbeitern, Kunden und Investoren. Dies gilt ohne Abstriche auch für die Immobilienwirtschaft.

Das ICG hat daher ein Zertifizierungssystem für Compliance-Management eingerichtet. Basis hierfür ist ein Pflichtenheft,  welches den Unternehmen der Immobilienwirtschaft Referenzstandards für die Implementierung und Aufrechterhaltung eines angemessenen Compliance-Managements an die Hand gibt und damit zugleich einen Beitrag zur Geschäftskultur der gesamten Branche leistet.

In das Pflichtenheft sind aktuelle Prüfstandards eingeflossen. Hierbei hat sich das ICG an dem Prüfstandard für Compliance-Systeme PS 980 des Instituts der Wirtschaftsprüfer (IDW) orientiert. Das ICG-System wird im PS 980 als Branchenstandard empfohlen und die ICG-Zertifizierung kann separat oder auch auf der Basis eines entsprechenden Prüfungsberichts einer nach PS 980 durchgeführten Prüfung erfolgen.